educational precinct

The Crest Family

This educational precinct, located on the same 138 acres, is made up of 5 distinct organisational units: 

  • Hillcrest Christian College – an ELC to Year 12, Co-Educational College following the Australian Curriculum. A broad specialist subject program is available to all students attending Hillcrest. 
  • Rivercrest Christian College – currently ELC to Year 5 at the Primary Campus, and Year 6 (MYP1) to Year 10 (MYP5) at the Middle Years Campus. As an International Baccalaureate school, Rivercrest develops internationallyminded learners with a strong Christian foundation. The College aims to introduce the Diploma Programme (Years 11-12) by 2024.  
  • Ayr Hill Equestrian Centre – provides students in Year 5 to VCE with Equine studies, as well as Vocational Certificate level qualifications. 
  • CREST Environmental Centre – 25 acres of natural reserve, including waterways, 19,000 native trees, bird hides and a specialist Science Centre. 
  • CREST Institute –Crest Institute is committed to innovation, research and collaboration in order to foster best educational practice. Across the Crest Education precinct and beyond, Crest Institute seeks to cultivate a culture of scholarship and learning and support the development of staff at all levels from pre-service to leadership.
  • Corporate Services – including all Finance, IT, HR, OH&S, Marketing, Grounds and Building Services for the CREST precinct. 

Together they make up CREST Education – Centres for Research, Education, Service and Transformation. 


Crest Leadership Team

Mr Brendan Kelly

Crest Principal

Mr Jonathan Shrapnel

Deputy Principal (Campus Operations)

Mr Andrew Hindle

Deputy Principal (Learning and Teaching)

Ms Nicole Rietveld

Deputy Principal (Staff & Students)

Mrs Alicia Galicia

Head of Crest Early Years

Ms Angie Ganeshvaran

Head of Campus – Hillcrest Primary

Mrs Marista de Vries

Head of Campus – Hillcrest Secondary (7-10)

Mr Peter Bruce

Head of Campus – Senior Secondary

Crest Board

Rivercrest Christian College falls under the governance of the Crest Board. 

The Board plays an active role to ensure the College stays true to its mission and strategic direction so it can prosper for future generations. This includes sound fiscal management and governance across all critical success factors as outlined in the College’s Mission and Strategic Plan, maintaining an active building and infrastructure development programme, and ensuring the College’s performance meets educational and business standards as a market leader in Christian education. 

    • Ms Amelia Munso – Board Chair
  • Mr Daniel Fokkens – Board Vice-Chair 
  • Mrs Amelia Munso – Treasurer 
  • Mr Daniel Fokkens - Secretary
  • Mrs Natalie Graham – Board Director
  • Mr Mathew Daniels – Board Director 
  • Mr Paul Wiggins – Board Director  
  • Mrs Merril Hotchkin – Board Member
  • Mr Brendan Kelly – CREST Principal 
  • Mr Dion Harvey – Company Secretary 


  • Finance:  Natalie Graham, Amelia Munso, Marilyn Alexander, Michael Saba, Dion Harvey & Brendan Kelly 
  • Risk:  Dawn Teo, Karen McKenzie, John Rashed, Dion Harvey & Brendan Kelly 
  • Remuneration:  Mathew Daniels, Dion Harvey & Brendan Kelly 
  • Governance:  Mathew Daniels, Dion Harvey & Brendan Kelly