Leadership & Governance

Crest Board of Directors

Hillcrest Christian College is one of two campuses, the other being Rivercrest Christian College, currently owned and run by Crest Education Ltd.

The directors of the company are the Crest Board that consists of an exceptional volunteer group of individuals from the parent communities of the Colleges. The Board plays an active role in ensuring Hillcrest stays true to its mission and strategic direction in order to provide quality Christian education to present and future generations. This includes sound fiscal management and governance across all critical success factors as outlined in the College’s Mission and Strategic Plan, maintaining an active building and infrastructure development program, and ensuring the College’s performance meets educational and business standards as a market leader in Christian education.

CREST Education - Centres for Research, Education, Service & Transformation.

Mrs Melinda Izvekov - Board Chair
2007-2015, rejoined May 2017

Mrs Natalie Graham - Board Vice-Chair
Joined Board May 2008

Mrs Amelia Munso - Treasurer
Joined Board May 2015

Mr Mathew Daniels - Board Director
Joined Board July 2011

Mr Paul Wiggins - Board Director 
Joined Board February 2007

Daniel Fokkens - Board Director

Joined Board May 2019

Crest Leadership

The Crest Cabinet is made up of key leaders from across Crest charged with the responsibility for setting and achieving the strategic intents of the Board for all operations across the Precinct. Current members of the Cabinet are as follows.

Mr Brendan Kelly

Mr Brendan Kelly

Crest Executive Principal

Ms Christine Lucas

Ms Christine Lucas

Crest Vice-Principal, Head of Hillcrest Christian College

Mr Jonathan Shrapnel

Mr Jonathan Shrapnel

Head of Rivercrest

Mr Dion Harvey

Mr Dion Harvey

Crest Business Manager

B.Bus., C.P.A.